Cattle class trains in India

  • Add Comments
  • Print
  • Add to Favorites

The Caste system is so well integrated into our culture that its influence is  seen in every aspect of our life including the Railway system Take for  example the passenger trains stop at every station for 5-10 minutes, and let  pass all other higher ranking trains. The next in merit are those Express and Mail Trains who have no time to stop at smaller stations but they do pull back with the approach of the Super Fast Trains. Then there are celebrity high-speed trains – Rajdhani and Shtabdi including Garib Rath or Doranto – You must have  lot of respect for them for they touch only at the main platforms and just  arrrogantly pass by the small rural stations with a hoopla siren sending shivers down your spine.Picture1


No Comments to “Cattle class trains in India”

add a comment.

Leave a Reply

Powered By Indic IME